How do I remove a patient from my Family linked account?
Updated
Once you're logged into the main patient's account, select My Home.
At the top, next to ‘Hello, [Your Name]’ and your account number, choose Switch patient (on the right).
Select Manage patients, then choose the patient whose details you wish to view.
Scroll to the bottom and select Remove from family account.
Choose a reason for removing them so Pharmacy2U knows how to manage their profile
Once confirmed, the patient’s profile will no longer be linked to your account.
